Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

OPNFV meet-up at OpenStack Paris

OpenStack Kilo Design Summit, November 4-7, 2014 in Paris

For anyone in the OPNFV community who will be attending the OpenStack summit in Paris we have a chance to get together and discuss NFV related features and needs with the OpenStack community and to find some time to address our own OPNFV related topics.

F2F Planning meeting Tuesday 11/4, 9AM Paris Time, Room 221 at the Palais des Congress.

For those in attendance who can get to this room (may need conference badge). We will seek to include folks outside the room via Etherpad, IRC, and GTM. Goal is to plan participation in summit sessions to insure we maximize collaboration with upstream OStack projects.

Access to meeting room can be tricky. The fastest and easiest way is to take the small group of elevators behind the OpenStack Summit Sponsor registration desk to floor 2.5 then follow the hallway to the end.

Note: there are two registration areas be sure to use the elevators behind SPONSOR registration and not attendee.

See OpenStack NFV discussions collected in dedicated OpenStack Community page https://wiki.openstack.org/wiki/Teams/NFV. It is based on the ETSI Gap analysis document https://wiki.openstack.org/wiki/File:NFV%2814%29000154r2_NFV_LS_to_OpenStack.pdf

Paris NFV Meetup http://www.meetup.com/Paris-OPNFV-Meetup/events/216340792/
Etherpad: https://etherpad.opnfv.org/p/OPNFV-Paris-Topics

Top of mind topics to discuss:

  • Adoption of OpenStack NFV features for Kilo in OPNFV Rel.2
  • Priority reviews
  • Draft notes on Etherpad
  • Release life-cycle management and contributions upstream (always try to push contributions upstream or forking OpenStack/ODL/...)
  • packstack extension? So far, as fas I know it supports fedora and RHEL only
  • Neutron NFV features (seem not so active compared to Nova NFV dev) and co-existence with ODL within OPNFV
  • Ceilometer regarding monitoring/fault management requirement
  • Shall we create also a project related to Energy Efficiency (Ceilometer + KWAPI already provide metrics on OpenStack side) => ETSI GS NFV Virtualization requirements doc (addressing compute node and hypervisors)
  • re-use of Tempest assuming that the goal is not to retest Openstack but to setup a "similar" C/I env
  • Add topics and items...

Attendance at OpenStack Paris

Name

Email

Days you will at the conference (e.g. 3-6 November)

Zhipeng Huang

zhipengh512@gmail.com;huangzhipeng@huawei.com

3-6 November

Carlos Goncalves

Carlos.Goncalves@neclab.eu

3-6 November

Morgan Richomme

morgan.richomme@orange.com

4-6 November

Arnaud Morin

arnaud1.morin@orange.com

3-6 November

David Blaisonneau

david.blaisonneau@orange.com

3-6 November

Adrian Hoban

adrian.hoban@intel.com

3-7 November

Mathieu Rohon

mathieu.rohon@orange.com

3-7 November

Ryota Mibu

r-mibu@cq.jp.nec.com

3-7 November

Don Bowman

don@sandvine.com

3-7 November

Andrea Pinnola

andrea.pinnola@telecomitalia.it

3-4 November

Christopher Price

chrispriceab@gmail.com

3-6 November

Ulrich Kleber

ulrich.kleber@huawei.com

3-7 November

Dave Neary

dneary@redhat.com

3-7 November

Bertrand Souville

souville@docomolab-euro.com

3-7 November

Vincent JARDIN

vincent.jardin@6wind.com

3-7 November

Emmanuel de la Gardette

emmanuel.delagardette@zte.com.cn

3-5 November

Julien

zhang.jun3g@zte.com.cn

3-7 November

Yuan Yue

yuan.yue@zte.com.cn

3-7 November

Li Laishui

li.laishui@zte.com.cn

3-7 November

Yuan Jinkun

yuan.jinkun@zte.com.cn

3-7 November

Toby Ford

tf4242@att.com

3-6 November

Christopher Liljenstolpe

cl3@metaswitch.com

3-7 November

Dave Lenrow

david.lenrow@hp.com

3-6 November

Jonne Soininen

jonne.soininen@nsn.com

3-5 November

Juha Oravainen

juha.oravainen@nsn.com

3-5 November

Yapeng Wu

yapengwu@gmail.com

3-7 November

Daniel Gollub

dgollub@brocade.com

3-7 November

Marc Koderer

marc.koderer@telekom.de

3-7 November

Yuriy Babenko

Yuriy.Babenko@telekom.de

3-6 November

  • No labels