Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Project: Copper (Virtualized Infrastructure Deployment Policies)

Project "Copper" aims to help ensure that virtualized infrastructure deployments comply with goals of the VNF designer/user, e.g. re affinity and partitioning (e.g. per regulation, control/user plane separation, cost…). This project develops OPNFV platform support for policy management, using existing open source projects such as OpenStack Congress and OpenDaylight Group-Based Policy (GBP). The project will assess what policy-related features are currently supported through research into the related projects in OpenStack and ODL, and testing of integrated vanilla distributions of those and other dependent open source projects in the OPNFV’s NFVI platform scope.

Copper doc source, code, and tests are available at:

Related wiki pages:

Past presentations related to Copper:


Key Project Facts

Virtualized Infrastructure Deployment Policies (Copper)
Creation Date: December 9, 2014
Creation Date: Requirements
Lifecycle State: Incubation
Primary Contact: aimeeu.opensource@gmail.com
Project Lead: aimeeu.opensource@gmail.com
Jira Name: Virtualized Infrastructure Deployment Policies project
Jira Prefix: COPPER
Mailing list tag [copper]
Repo: copper

Committers:
bs3131@att.com
bryan.sullivan@att.com
aimeeu.opensource@gmail.com

Link to TSC approval: http://meetbot.opnfv.org/meetings/
Link to approval of additional submitters:

Contributors:

  • Bryan Sullivan, AT&T
  • Staffan Blau (staffan.blau@ericsson.com) (inactive)
  • Dave Lenrow, HP (david.lenrow@hp.com (inactive - email bounces)
  • Ryota Mibu, NEC (r-mibu@cq.jp.nec.com) (inactive)
  • Michael K Bugenhagen, Century Link (Michael.K.Bugenhagen@centurylink.com) (inactive)
  • Tang Delong, ZTE (tang.delong@zte.com.cn) (inactive)
  • Zhipeng Huang, Huawei (huangzhipeng@huawei.com) (inactive)
  • Daniel Fey, NSN (daniel.fey@nsn.com) (inactive)
  • Jong Han (Jonathan) Park, SK Telecom (jonghan.park@sk.com) (inactive)
  • Changsoon Choi, SK Telecom (changsoon.choi@sk.com) (inactive)

Note: "inactive" above refers to non-participation in commits/reviews in the last 3 months

IRC : freenode.net #opnfv-copper (http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=opnfv-copper)
Trello : copper trello board for coordination (https://trello.com/b/bbMsdlPd/copper)
Mailing List: no dedicated mailing list - use opnfv-tech-discuss and tag your emails with [copper] in the subject for easier filtering 

  • No labels