Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Scope:

The goal of the NetReady project is to investigate how the current OpenStack networking architecture needs to be evolved in order to ensure that NFV-related use cases can be flexibly and efficiently supported. To this end, the proposed requirements project will:

  1. identify a relevant set of NFV use case and collect requirements from them,
  2. perform a gap analysis based on the requirements and the current OpenStack networking architecture,
  3. propose architectural solutions,
  4. and evaluate them.

Project deliverables

Danube release

General project resources

Gluon prototyping resources

Key Project Facts

Project Name: NetReady (NetworkReadiness)
Repo name: netready
Lifecycle State: Incubation
Primary Contact: georg.kunz@ericsson.com
Project Lead: Georg Kunz
Jira Project Name: netready
Jira Project Prefix: netready
Mailing list tag [netready]
IRC:
#opnfv-netready

Committers:

  • Georg Kunz (Ericsson, georg.kunz@ericsson.com)
  • Tim Irnich (Ericsson, tim.irnich@ericsson.com)
  • Nikolas Hermans (Ericsson, nikolas.hermanns@ericsson.com)
  • Bin Hu (AT&T, bh526r@att.com)
  • Juraj Linkes (Cisco, jlinkes@cisco.com)
  • Viliam Luc -X (Cisco, vluc@cisco.com)
  • Ahmed Elbornou (Cisco, amaged@cisco.com)
  • Prakash Ramchandran (Huawei, prakash.ramchandran@huawei.com)
  • Gergely Csatari (Nokia, gergely.csatari@nokia.com)

Contributors:

  • Thomas Hambleton (Nokia, thomas.hambleton@nokia.com)


Link to TSC approval: http://ircbot.wl.linuxfoundation.org/meetings/opnfv-meeting/2016/opnfv-meeting.2016-03-22-14.00.html
Link to approval of additional submitters:

  • No labels