Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Resource Management (Promise)

Introduction

Promise is resource reservation and management project to identify NFV related requirements and realize resource reservation for future usage by capacity management of resource pools regarding compute, network and storage.

Note: only reservation requests from NFVO are considered in Promise

  • Deliverables:
    • Arno
      • Promise requirement document PDF
    • Brahmaputra
    • Colorado
      • Promise requirement document HTML
      • Promise user guide HTML
      • Promise installation and configuration HTML
    • Latest build
      • Promise requirement document HTML

Get in contact with us


Project key facts

Project: Resource Management (promise)
Project Creation Date: December 4, 2014
Project Category: Requirements
Lifecycle State: Incubation
Primary Contact: Gerald Kunzmann (DOCOMO, kunzmann@docomolab-euro.com)
Project Lead: Gerald Kunzmann (DOCOMO, kunzmann@docomolab-euro.com)
Jira Project Name: Resource Management
Jira Project Prefix: PROMISE
mailing list tag [promise]
IRC: Server:freenode.net Channel:#opnfv-promise
Repository: promise

Committers:
Arturo Martin De Nicolas (Ericsson, arturo.martin-de-nicolas@ericsson.com)
Ashiq Khan (DOCOMO, khan@nttdocomo.com)
Ravi Chunduru (ClearPath, rchunduru@clearpathnet.com)
Ryota Mibu (NEC, r-mibu@cq.jp.nec.com)
Serge Manning (Sprint, Serge.Manning@sprint.com)
Peter K. Lee (peter@corenova.com)

  • Contributors:
    • Bertrand Souville (DOCOMO: souville@docomolab-euro.com)
    • Bryan Sullivan (AT&T)
    • Carlos Goncalves (NEC: Carlos.Goncalves@neclab.eu)
    • Dirk Kutscher
    • Hironobu Maeda (ClearPath: HMaeda@clearpathnet.com)
    • Mario Cho (Open Frontier Lab.: hephaex@gmail.com)
    • Michael Brenner (ClearPath: mbrennder@clearpathnet.com)
    • Siva Busa (ClearPath: SBusa@clearpathnet.com)
    • Susana Sabater (Vodafone: susana.sabater@vodafone.com)
    • Zhiqi Wang (Huawei: zhiqi.wang@huawei.com)
    • Hiroaki Kobayashi (NTT)

    • Masahito Muroi (NTT)

    • Shintaro Mizuno (NTT)
    • M S, Shiva Charan (HPE)

    • Bachu, Tejaswi R (HPE)

    • Khan, Tariq (HPE)

    • Thulasi, Arun (HPE)

    • Kashyap, Madhu (HPE)

  • No labels