Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Project: Service Function Chaining

Description

Service Function Chaining provides the ability to define an ordered list of a network services (e.g. firewalls, NAT, QoS). These services are then "stitched" together in the network to create a service chain. This project provides the infrastructure to install the upstream ODL SFC implementation project in an NFV environment.

People Involved

Committers:

  • Brady Johnson (bradyallenjohnson@gmail.com)
  • Manuel Buil (mbuil@suse.com)
  • Jim Guichard (james.n.guichard@huawei.com)
  • Paul Quinn (paulq@cisco.com)
  • Reinaldo Penno (rapenno@gmail.com)
  • Vishal Murgai (vmurgai@cisco.com)
  • Sam Hague (shague@redhat.com)
  • Tim Rozet (trozet@redhat.com)

Contributors:

  • Christopher Price (christopher.price@ericsson.com)
  • Danny Zhou (danny.zhou@intel.com)
  • Johnson Li (johnson.li@intel.com)
  • Eric Multanen (eric.w.multanen@intel.com)
  • Georgios Paraskevopoulos (geopar@intracom-telecom.com)
  • Vijayendra Radhakrishna (vradhakrishna@mvista.com) 
  • Juan Vidal (juan.vidal.allende@ericsson.com)

Meetings

Weekly on Wednesdays, 14:00 UTC. We use GotoMeeting for voice and screen sharing, and minutes are collected in the IRC Channel (#opnfv-sfc) and sent to the mailing list afterwards. If you want to join but cannot use GotoMeeting, you can also dial in with your phone:

  • Sweden: +46 (0) 852 500 186
  • Australia: +61 2 8355 1020
  • France: +33 (0) 170 950 594
  • Germany: +49 (0) 692 5736 7317
  • Italy: +39 0 247 92 13 01
  • Spain: +34 911 82 9906
  • United Kingdom: +44 (0) 330 221 0088
  • United States: +1 (646) 749-3129

Access Code: 611-478-989
Meeting ID: 611-478-989

  • No labels