Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

This project will create a link between two Linux Foundation projects, OpenDaylight (ODL) and OPNFV. One of the goals is to allow OpenDaylight to create Service Function Chains across OPNFV Network Functions (NFs).
The use-case for chaining Network Functions is discussed in “Network Functions Virtualisation (NFV); Architectural Framework, ETSI GS NFV 002 V1.1.1 (2013-10)”, section 6.

Code Block
 

{group3}OpenDaylight already has the capability to create Service Function Chains and will be extended as appropriate to specifically control OPNFV NFs.

...

  • Brady Johnson (brady.allen.johnson@ericsson.com)
  • Reinaldo Penno (rapenno@gmail.com)
  • Paul Quinn (paulq@cisco.com)
  • Jim Guichard (jguichar@cisco.com)
  • Sam Hague (shague@redhat.com)
  • Tom Nadeau (tnadeau@Brocade.com)
  • Vishal Murgai (vmurgai@gmail.com)
  • Kiran Sreenivasa(kkoushik@brocade.com)
  • Tim Rozet (trozet@redhat.com)
  • Manuel Buil (manuel.buil@ericsson.com)

Contributors

  • Christopher Price (christopher.price@ericsson.com)

...