Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 60 Next »

Project: Fault Management (Doctor)

Doctor is fault management and maintenance project to develop and realize the consequent implementation for the OPNFV reference platform.

The goal of this project is to build fault management and maintenance framework for high availability of Network Services on top of virtualized infrastructure. The key feature is immediate notification of unavailability of virtualized resources from VIM, to process recovery of VNFs on them.
Requirement survey and development of missing feature in NFVI and VIM are in scope of this project to fulfill requirements for fault management and maintenance in NFV.

NOTE: Doctor project has an implementation of the requirements which we identified. Doctor project contributes all functional codes to upstream projects, such as OpenStack. Only testing tools and document can be found in OPNFV Doctor repository.

 


Key Project Facts

Project: Fault Management project (doctor)
Project Creation Date: December 2, 2014
Project Category: Requirement
Lifecycle State: Mature
Primary Contact: Ryota Mibu (r-mibu@cq.jp.nec.com)
Project Lead: Ryota Mibu (r-mibu@cq.jp.nec.com)
Jira Project Name: Fault Management project
Jira Project Prefix: DOCTOR
Mailing list tag: [doctor]
IRC: Server:freenode.net Channel:#opnfv-doctor
Repository: doctor

Committers:
Ashiq Khan (NTT DOCOMO, khan@nttdocomo.com)
Bertrand Souville (NTT DOCOMO, souville@docomolab-euro.com)
Carlos Goncalves (NEC, Carlos.Goncalves@neclab.eu)
Dong Wenjuan (ZTE, dong.wenjuan@zte.com.cn)
Gerald Kunzmann (NTT DOCOMO, kunzmann@docomolab-euro.com)
Mario Cho (hephaex@gmail.com)
Peter Lee (Corenova Technologies, peter@corenova.com)
Ryota Mibu (NEC, r-mibu@cq.jp.nec.com)
Serge Manning (Sprint, Serge.Manning@sprint.com)
Tomi Juvonen (Nokia, tomi.juvonen@nokia.com)

Link to TSC approval of the project: http://meetbot.opnfv.org/meetings/opnfv-meeting/2014/opnfv-meeting.2014-12-02-14.58.html
Link(s) to approval of committer update:
http://lists.opnfv.org/pipermail/opnfv-tsc/2015-June/000905.html
http://lists.opnfv.org/pipermail/opnfv-tech-discuss/2015-June/003165.html
http://lists.opnfv.org/pipermail/opnfv-tech-discuss/2016-June/011245.html
http://lists.opnfv.org/pipermail/opnfv-tech-discuss/2016-July/011771.html

Contributors:

If you would like to contribute to this project please add yourself to the contributors list and contact us. See also Developer Getting Started .

Recent space activity

Space contributors

{"mode":"list","scope":"descendants","limit":"5","showLastTime":"true","order":"update","contextEntityId":12391236}

Page viewed 3 times by 1 users since Nov 16, 2017

  • No labels